The “Swan” – Trombone Solo


Report Abuse

“The Swan” was originally a solo cello piece with two pianos accompanying it. This arrangement, for trombone, sticks as true as possible to the original but makes performance 10x easier. Both piano parts are artistically combined to a single piano, allowing an easier and more complete performance. Additionally, they key is now a 4th lower to better suite the trombone’s range.

“The Swan” is the second to last movement of Saint-Saëns famous piece, “The Carnival of the Animals”.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The “Swan” – Trombone Solo”

Composer Information

  • Store Name: Nick Mazuk
  • Composer: Nick Mazuk
  • Address:
  • No ratings found yet!